Join Renew Donate Gift It
Site Search Show Navigation

Char-Em Advisory Council

We have established a committee of community leaders from key organizations to advise the implementation of our program in the Northern Farms Foodshed:

Larry Dyer, Local Food Alliance 

Billi Jo Head, Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians

Helen Leithauser, North Central Michigan College 

Jim Lively, Groundwork Center

Jen Schaap, Crosshatch Center for Art & Ecology

Scott Smith, Community representative 

Chris Scott, Friendship Centers of Emmet County 

Mindy Taylor, Grain Train

David “DJ” Jones, Petoskey-Harbor Springs Area Community Foundation 

Wendy Wieland, MSU Extension 

Hal Willens, Community representative

Mary Faculak, East Jordan Area Chamber of Commerce

Brian Bates, Bear Creek Organic Farm

Susan Conklin, Boyne City Food Pantry